Honorary Chair:

General Chair:

Founding Chairs:

Local Committee Chairs:

Publication Chairs:

Standing Committee:

Hongsoo Choi (KR) Andreas Dietzel (DE) Yoshio Hayasaki (JP) Pasi Kallio (FI) Yi-Kuen Lee (HK) Bernard Legrand (FR) Tie Li (CN) Lianqing Liu (CN) Xinyu Liu (CA)

Advisory Committee:

Chunli Bai (CN) Karl Böhringer (US) Peter Bryanston-Cross (UK) Nicolas Chaillet (FR) Shuo Hung Chang (TW) Hyungsuck Cho (KR) Harald Fuchs (DE) Toshio Fukuda (JP) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Jianguo Han (CN) Huilin Jiang (CN) Sukhan Lee (KR) Tongbao Li (CN)

Program Committee:

Nitin Afzulpurkar (TH) Gursel Alici (AU) Wei Tech Ang (SG) Fumihito Arai (JP) Karl Böhringer (US) Aude Bolopion (FR) Barthelemy Cagneau (FR) Shoou-Jinn Chang (TW) Weihai Chen (CN) Yunfei Chen (CN) Yu-Bin Chen (TW) Zhihui Chen (CN) Po-Wen Chiu (TW) Gilles Dambrine (FR) Stefan Dimov (UK) Ran Ding (CN) Lixin Dong (US) Ruxu Du (HK) Xuanming Duan (CN) Kornel Ehmann (US) Mady Elbahri (DE) Chris Ewels (FR) Vladimir Falko (UK) Fengzhou Fang (CN) Antoine Ferreira (FR) Micha d Gauthier (FR) L. Jay Guo (US) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Sinan Haliyo (FR) Tawfique Hasan (UK) Martin Hoffmann (DE) Zhen Hu (CN) Han Huang (AU) Qiang Huang (US) Wenhao Huang (CN) Futoshi Iwata (JP) Baohua Jia (AU) Yoshiaki Kanamori (JP) Jayantha Katupitiya (AU) Tomohiro Kawahara (JP) Beomjoon Kim (JP) Viktor Koledov (RU) Kostadin Kostadinov (BG) Wai Chiu King Lai (HK) Pierre Lambert (BE) Richard Leach (UK) Jeong-Soo Lee (KR) Li Li (CN) Wen Li (US) Wen-Jung Li (HK) Yangmin Li (MO) Liwei Lin (US) Xianping Liu (UK) Yan Liu (CN) Paolo Lugli (DE) Philippe Lutz (FR) Bill Milne (UK) Reza Moheimani (AU) Michael Molinari (FR)

Secretariat:

Hongliang Cui (CN)

Jiahu Yuan (CN)

Huadong Yu (CN) Sergej Fatikow (DE) Zuobin Wang (CN)

Chunlei Du (CN) Changming Li (CN) Weimin Chen (CN) Pasi Kallio (FI) Zhankun Weng (CN)

Carsten Maple (UK) Sylvain Martel (CA) Stéphane Régnier (FR) Yu Sun (CA) Yanling Tian (CN) Andrey Turchanin (DE) Dong-Yol Yang (KR) John Yeow (CA) Li Zhang (HK)

Wen-Jung Li (HK) Song-Hao Liu (CN) Bingheng Lu (CN) Bill Milne (UK) Brad Nelson (CH) Markus Pessa (FI) Guoquan Shi (CN) Zhongqun Tian (CN) Din Ping Tsai (TW) Jia-Qi Wang (CN) Yuelin Wang (CN) Ning Xi (US) Dong-Yol Yang (KR)

Lars Montelius (SE) SangJun Moon (KR) Rakesh Murthy (US) Cun-Zheng Ning (US) Cagdas Onal (US) Inkyu Park (KR) Babak Parviz (US) Changsi Peng (CN) Xiaogang Peng (CN) Yves-Alain Peter (CA) Wilhelm Pfleging (DE) Valentin Popov (DE) Manel Puig-Vidal (ES) Lehua Qi (CN) Linmao Qian (CN) Long Que (US) Ivo Rangelow (DE) Weibin Rong (CN) Changhai Ru (CN) Mariaana Savia (FI) Minoru Seki (JP) Yajing Shen (HK) Haofei Shi (CN) Wen-Pin Shih (TW) Bijan Shirinzadeh (AU) Albert Sill (DE) Metin Sitti (US) Santiago Solares (US) Young Jae Song (KR) Zhengxun Song (CN) Zhao Su (SG) Daoheng Sun (CN) Dong Sun (HK) Chunlei Tan (FI) Hui Tang (CN) Ivo Utke (CH) Deqiang Wang (CN) Fei Wang (CN) Huiquan Wang (CN) Qingkang Wang (CN) Wenhui Wang (CN) Martin Wegener (DE) Dongshan Wei (CN) Zhankun Weng (CN) Wenming Xi (CN) Hui Xie (CN) Hongmei Xu (CN) Yoko Yamanishi (JP) Shaoyun Yin (CN) Yuen Kuan Yong (AU) Yong Yue (UK) Alice Zhang (CN) Jin Zhang (CN) John Zhang (US) Qing Zhang (SG) Xianmin Zhang (CN) Ziang Zhang (CN) Quan Zhou (FI) Hanxing Zhu (UK)

Wenjun Li (CN) Li Lei (CN) Yingying Song (CN)











18-22 July 2016, Chongqing, China 3M-NANO is the annual International Conference on Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement on the Nanoscale; it will be held on 18-22 July 2016 in Chongqing, China. The ultimate ambition of this conference series is to bridge the gap between nanosciences and engineering sciences, aiming at technology opportunities and new markets. The advanced technologies for manipulation, manufacturing and measurement at nanoscale promise novel revolutionary products and methods in numerous areas of application. Scientists working in research fields related to 3M-NANO topics are invited to submit papers. All accepted full papers (presented at the conference and following IEEE format) will be submitted in IEEE Xplore database and Ei Compendex. Selected papers will be recommended for publication in the IEEE Trans. on Automation Science & Engineering, Int. J of Nanomanufacturing, IFAC Mechatronics, Int. J of Optomechatronics, J of Micro-Bio Robotics, Journal of Bionic Engineering, Light (Science & Applications), Optics and Precision Engineering and other SCI/Ei journals.

2016 IEEE International Conference

on Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement

on the Nanoscale

Organizers: Chongqing Institute of Green and Intelligent Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences International Society for Nano Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement Changchun University of Science and Technology, China

IEEE Nanotechnology Council Tampere University of Technology, Finland University of Bedfordshire, UK

Topics: Specific topics include, but are not limited to

Nanohandling robots and systems Nanofabrication and nanoassembly Nanometrology and nanocharacterization Nanopositioning and nanomanipulation Nanosensing and microscopy AFM and SEM for nanohandling Process automation at nanoscale Self-assembly at nanoscale Nanoscale robotics Nanolithography Nanoenergy

Nanomaterials and applications Graphene and applications Nanoparticles, nanowires and nanotubes Nanoelectronics and nanomagnetics Nanophotonics and photonic crystals Nanomechanics and nanomechatronics NEMS and their applications Nanofluidics DNA detection and sequencing Bio-nano devices and applications Bio-nanoimaging and nanomeasurement

High-profile keynote talks (20-24) on selected topics in manipulation, manufacturing and measurement on the nanoscale will be offered by distinguished international experts.

Social events: 3M-NANO aims at encouraging long-term partnerships and collaborative activities between experts in nanosciences and in engineering sciences. Get-together events will be organized by 3M-NANO as part of this effort.

Venue: Chongqing is a well-known city with a history of more than 3000 years. It is the famous historical and cultural city in China. Chongqing is the birthplace of the Bayu Culture. At present, Chongqing is a municipality directly under the Central Government with the largest area, the most administrative districts and the largest population. Chongqing is variously known as "foggy city", "mountain city", and "furnace city".

Important Dates

Full paper submission Proposals for special sessions (5-6 papers) **Notification of Acceptance** Advanced registration (Early Bird)

15 May 2016 15 May 2016 1 June 2016

www.3M-NANO.org





